Due diligence

At times when I actually do think about crying or I get swallowed up in tears. I have to stop, take a couple steps back, and look at my situation…. understand that I’m going to be ok but I’m only going to be okay if I do my due diligence to get there.

You see when times are tough, and life comes out of nowhere and slaps your ass all the way off the grid, so far that you have to figure out how to get back to where you were…. there is no time to sit around and do nothing.
Every moment matters there is no reason to sit still.

The thing about my situation is I have kids and last night I didn’t know why, but out of nowhere both of my girls got extremely sick… throwing up everywhere, sleep or awake…playing and talking or not.. I found myself sitting here thinking like this can’t be happening. I got down on myself real quick even though yesterday despite everything that happened I was able to get 6 out of the 10 things that I wanted to get accomplished, accomplished.

Each day I figure out a list of things I need to do. I do my best to get as many of those things done and whatever I don’t get done gets moved to the top of the list for the next day.
If I fall off that track and don’t also stay socially in the loop …that’s when people should be worried.

Leave a Reply

